First Impressions Glitter Festival Eye

Megs 

thumbnail_IMG_7564

We’re in the Midst of festivals as we speak including the holy grail Coachella – so I thought why not combine a first impressions/review with a pink, glittery, eye look.

Also just a quick disclaimer , I’m no makeup pro and just do this for fun so don’t expect perfection!

The first impressions products:

NYX Vivid Brights liner in ‘Vivid Petal – Price: £5.50

NYX Professional Makeup Face & Body Glitter in ‘Rose’ – Price: £5.50

IMG_0588.JPG

Other Products used

Mac Paint pot in ‘Painterly’ – Price: £16

Urban Decay, Naked 3 Palette – Price: £39.50

Too Faced, Chocolate bar palette – Price: £39

Nars Blush in ‘Orgasm’ – Price: £23

Urban decay, Naked Ultimate Basics Palette – Price: £39.50

Collection Lasting perfection concealer in ‘1-Fair’ – Price: £4.19

Mac Fix + spray – Price: £18

Mac Fluidline eyeliner in ‘Blacktrack’ – Price: £16.0

Becca Shimmering skin perfector in ‘Moonstone’ – Price: £32

Kiss lashes in the style ‘Daisy’ – Price: £5.99

Too faced Better than sex mascara (waterproof) – Price: £19

IMG_0584.JPG

Brushes 

The Zoeva Rose gold collection ‘228-Luxe Crease’ Brush

The Mac ‘217’ shader brush

The Zoeva Rose gold collection ‘234-Luxe Smoky Shader’ Brush

The Makeup Revolution brush ‘Pro HD flat eye brush’ (came from a set)

The Zoeva Rose gold collection ‘317-Wing Liner’ Brush

img_0586.jpg

How I got the Look!

  1. First I applied The Mac paint pot all over my lids to prime them (This is very

important to do!)

2. I then set that with the white colour called ‘Strange‘ from The Naked 3 palette

3. Using the same palette, I Put thumbnail_FullSizeRender (38)Limit‘ all over and in

crease and built it up bit by bit sweeping upwards

4. I then added ‘Nooner‘ from Naked 3 and concentrated it in the outer v of my eye.

5. I then grabbed my Chocolate Bar palette and added ‘Strawberry bon bon‘ all over the crease to blend the previous eye shadows together and to make the look a little more pinky.

thumbnail_FullSizeRender (39)

6. To intensifythe pinkiness of the crease a little more I added a little bit of the Nars blush ‘Orgasm’ right in the crease – but not blending upwards

7. Taking the Naked ultimate basics palette, I then added a little bit of ‘instinct‘ to faintly cut the crease. (the 2nd in from the right)thumbnail_FullSizeRender (40)

8. I then cut the crease using the collection concealer and a synthetic brush, putting the concealer all over my lid.

9. Then the fun part! I dipped my brush into the NYX glitter, sprayed it with Fix + and added it on top of the concealer, being careful not to place it anywhere else.

10. Using my Mac eyeliner I then did a simple wing

11. I then drew another wing directly above it using the NYX pink liner

12. Going back into the Naked ultimate basics palette I put ‘Commando‘ all under my bottom lash line. (3rd in from left)thumbnail_FullSizeRender (40)

13. I then Intensified it using ‘Lethal from the same palette, focusing on the outer edge and blending inwards. (end right)

14. for an inner corner highlight I used Becca’s Moonstone

15. I then added my falsies by Kiss

16. Next I went over my Lashes With the Better than sex mascara to join them with the falsies.

17. I then added random dots of the NYX pink liner under my eye

18. Lastly I did the same, But added the glitter instead

Conclusion of New Products

I LOVEEEEEEEEE them! I think my favorite has to be The Vivid Brights Liner, it’s so pigmented and goes on so smooth. The glitter is also a Beautiful colour and it’s not too chunky 🙂

Final Result

2 thoughts on “First Impressions Glitter Festival Eye

Leave a Reply

